reading lolita

LOLITA SO NEAR YET SO FAR

LOLITA IS A WONDERFUL NOVEL WHEN I FIRST READ IT I WAS ONLY IN MY 20S AND FELT IT WAS A GREAT WORK OF ART AND SENSED A GREAT DISTANCE ,THE EXPERIENCE, THE AVENUE IT GENERATED BETWEEN ME AND THE WORK.I now contemplate on the space that had created in me , in recent days and feel the distance is getting closer and closer .. more so being a bachelor I could GLIMPSE  into the territory that adolescent girls are having especially when I  am more connected with the one young woman whom I come across daily, no it is not me who is coming across but she who comes across and will be calling me if I am found at a distance and will never feel reluctant to rush towards me and will utter those comforting words.. yes women in their youth are so liberal, naive , fearless and so affectionate .. that Their minds are crystal only when they grow up they pick out pranks , learn tricks to tend to be practical. I hate human beings who tend to be practical and wont like any one who moves with me with purpose,but this is not the case with young ones that they are remarkably naive , innocent and possess minds that a are sullen .. admitting..

Yesterday I came across an another woman who is also  young – something a stranger from an another college and was attending one of my training programmes and loved to listen each and every expression I made in the class. she made enough rewards as she was responding to various of my punch lines , the ones I used to make so cleverly during my classes and repeated them.while the session was over she held a big thank you in front of me , getting immersed into that i forgot to collect any of those means of communications from her and she left. now I regret.

 NUCLEAR GENERATION.

Here I have used the current CF for all the nuclear power plants currently in operation in the U.S. That CF is now at 92.5% which is around the current Worldwide level, as these plants are quite efficient. Incidentally, while no new Nuclear Plants have been constructed in the US for more than 30 years, barring one, that U.S. CF has consistently risen year by year from the level it was that 30 years ago.

These Nuclear power plants have a typical life expectancy of 50 years, but this can be further extended out to 60, and even to 75 years.

You will be told that these plants are horrendously expensive at the construction end of the plant, and when those costing figures are mentioned, they are used, subliminally almost, in an effort to put doubt in people’s minds that while they are so good at doing what they do, providing huge amounts of electrical power on a constant basis, that cost is one of the biggest factors against their even being considered in the first place.

As you can see from the chart, at that CF of 92.5%, a plant of this size can produce for consumption 16,200GWH in one year, and with a life span of just the base 50 years, this plant will then produce 810,000GWH during its life.

About rabalakrishnan

I am a Tamil writer and translator in English and Tamil languages ,teaching communicative skills in a Coimbatore based college. Is also a bachelor and offer consultancy in translation, editing and communicative skills for multinational companies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

